Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Hackett Director of Athletics 253-879-3426 ahackett@pugetsound.edu
Jenee James Assistant Athletic Director 253-879-3141 jmjames@pugetsound.edu
Craig Bennett, MA, LAT, ATC Director of Sports Medicine 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Tanna Masters Office Manager 253-879-3140 tmasters@pugetsound.edu
Fred Hamel Faculty Athletic Representative (253) 879-3384 fhamel@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Bennett, MA, LAT, ATC Director of Sports Medicine 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Jason Hand, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2812 jhand@pugetsound.edu
Lisa Kenney, MA, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2813 lkenney@pugetsound.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Halstead Head Baseball Coach 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Justin Gabriel Pitching Coach
Bob Walz Assistant Baseball Coach: Bullpen and Bench 253-879-3265 rwalz@pugetsound.edu
Jake Nelson Infield Coach jlnelson@pugetsound.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Aubrey Shelton Head Coach ashelton@pugetsound.edu
Barson Collins Assistant Coach bhcollins@pugetsound.edu
Andy Nelson Assistant Coach aenelson@pugetsound.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Kushiyama Head Coach ckushiyama@pugetsound.edu
Joleen LaMay Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 253-879-3421 jlamay@pugetsound.edu
Kayla Reeves Assistant Coach kreeves@pugetsound.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Atrell House hv2cheer@hotmail.com

Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Benson Head Men's and Women's Crew Coach 253-879-3420 adbenson@pugetsound.edu
Carly Fox Assistant Coach - Women
Michael Willy Assistant Coach - Varsity Men mwilly@pugetsound.edu
Andrew Budge Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Kushiyama Head Coach lkushiyama@pugetsound.edu
Andrea Boitano Donovan Assistant Coach
Sam Ring Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Thomas Head Football Coach 253-879-3457 jeffthomas@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Housman Defensive Coordinator / Safeties Coach 253-879-3402 jhousman@pugetsound.edu
John Steiger Recruiting Coordinator / Special Teams / Running Backs jsteiger@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Schmidt Linebackers Coach 253-879-3452 jmschmidt@pugetsound.edu
David Carskie Offensive Line Coach 253-879-3456 dcarskie@pugetsound.edu
Shalls Jacome Quarterbacks Coach
Dylan Cunningham Defensive Line Coach
Isaiah Sextion Defensive Backs Coach
Mitch Habryle Kicking and Punting Coach
Ryan Rogers Wide Receivers Coach
Matt Ahnin Defensive Assistant
Sam Maday Defensive Assistant
Matt Leamer Defensive Assistant
Zack Losack Strength & Conditioning Coach
John Negley Equipment Manager

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Erwin Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 253-879-3151 tderwin@pugetsound.edu
Craig Kennedy Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Daly Lacrosse Head Coach ldaly@pugetsound.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reece Olney Head Men's Soccer Coach 253-879-3586 rolney@pugetsound.edu
Greg Swanson Assistant Men's Soccer Coach gswanson@pugetsound.edu
Luke Sandblom Assistant Coach lsandblom@pugetsound.edu
Sam Zisette Assistant Coach szisette@pugetsound.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Calkins Interim Head Coach 253-879-3587 kcalkins@pugetsound.edu
Janece Levien Assistant Coach
Dan Keene Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kara Dressel Head Coach
CJ Martin Assistant Coach cjmartin@pugetsound.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Myhre Swimming Program Director 253-879-3146 cmyhre@pugetsound.edu
Derek Frenzel Assistant Coach
Dick Hannula Assistant Coach
Mark Amberson Assistant Coach mamberson@pugetsound.edu
Danielle Gunns Assistant Coach
Rondamarie Smith Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Simons Tennis Head Coach msimons@pugetsound.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Simons Tennis Head Coach msimons@pugetsound.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Kushiyama Head Coach lkushiyama@pugetsound.edu
Randy Moon Assistant T&F Coach - Multi Events rmoon@pugetsound.edu
Greg Gause Pole Vault Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Massey Head Volleyball Coach (253) 879-3412 mmassey@pugetsound.edu
Jaime Ecklund Assistant Coach
Ed Mullen Volleyball Assistant Coach